Soon or Now?

soon

We all have a good time, right? But most of us don’t use it properly at the right time. We do things, not in the proper time. Try to recall the day and identify to yourself if you had done something that wasn’t from your schedule, something that you didn’t do at the right time, or something that you did too early because it feels much better doing that than doing the more important ones. Let’s be honest, we often procrastinate. We do it because it feels much better doing things easier and faster so we can tell ourselves to break. If you are a procrastinator, help yourself! There will we no one to do it for you but you. Follow these tips on how to be not a procrastinator.

Create Segments

It is very easy to create segments and one material that will help you do this is a notebook. And there are also characteristics that are required to have to be able to do so. You need to be willful, committed, and responsible.

When creating segments, what I mean is divide your tasks with your time. For example, if you are going to eat a house, divide them. From the roof, walls, furniture, floors, tiles, and etc. Same with doing tonnes of household chores. Separate them with your time.

Mind the Consequences

Everybody faces their own consequences of their own actions. So come to think of it, if we procrastinate, what could be the consequences? Will it be good? or bad? Of course, not! Procrastinators don’t deserve good outcomes.

Example:

You have to do hundred-page paperwork in 1 month. You can say that you have a lot of time and can do it pretty well. But you forgot to consider the other things you have to do. So you just left with the time running while you, having your good time. What could be the consequences? It’s simple. You will soon run out of time or catch the time as fast as possible and you won’t be able to do your work with ease and properly.

Avoid Distractions

If you should not be reading in WordPress right now, stop after this. The actual problem of procrastinators are distractions. Without distractions, you could not be a procrastinator. They do things the things that they shouldn’t be doing at the time. Avoiding distractions is not as simple as you think, but when you get over it, it would be a lot of pleasure. Your life would not be the same again.

Use Journals

Never ever be shy to use journals. If you think it’s only for children, change your mind. I’ve been using a lot of journals lately and it helps me a lot. There, I write my schedule, the things that have happened, and the things that I have to do. Never worry about the design, the size, the brand, your pen, what’s important is that you are able to write the things you want to write.

Be Patient

If you think that you’ve been doing these things and it seems to have no progress, be patient, patience is a virtue. Never give up and be willful. If you always forget and can’t help doing the things you like, remember that people don’t change overnight. Or maybe, ask help from someone older. But remember that you can always discipline yourself.

Published by betaether

I, Pebbles MARTINEZ, is a fourteen-year-old girl who wants to contribute to the world. It may be slow, but I will be there step by step. I dream of becoming a lawyer, artist, and author of books. I write articles about my experiences and the things that make me happy. Come join my articles and let’s be jolly! visit my father’s blog: ebzzry.io this is my email address: betaether@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Soon or Now?

  1. I have been a procrastinator for so long, I have turned it into something of an art form. It might be too late for me to change my habits now, but your advice is sound. Many thanks for following my blog.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment